Reviews

What Do Our Customers Say?

    5 star review  T om and Toto Ltd... O penly bonkers about animals! M y 'peace of mind' A bsolutely consistent N ever too much trouble D evoted to excellent customer service T horoughly committed O bviously well trained T otally trustworthy O nly choice if you need pet care! Thank you Flo the Italian Greyhound

    thumb Sally Goose
    2/22/2017

    5 star review  We have used Tom and Toto for several years and the service has always been reliable, flexible and they have helped us at short notice on numerous occasions. Poppy loves her walks with Sarah and Emma and I love the photos of Poppy enjoying herself ��

    thumb Anne Osborn
    2/20/2017

    5 star review  Tom and Toto provide such excellent care and love for animals and I would not hesitate in recommending them. We have just returned from our first holiday without our puppy and he was so well looked after by Emma and the team. Emma kept in touch throughout and sent pics of Jasper enjoying himself so our minds were at ease straight away! So a massive THANK YOU to you all, for such loving care! xx

    thumb Dawn Self
    4/04/2016

    5 star review  The BEST service for looking after your pets.

    thumb Mark Howes
    12/25/2013

    5 star review  A brilliant service. Our minds were at rest knowing Poppy, our patterdale terrier was being cared for while we were at my daughters wedding. Would use again and recommend to anyone who is worried about leaving their animals in the care of someone else. A great, professional and caring service. Thanks so much

    thumb Paul Sarsby
    6/08/2015

    5 star review  Jo at Tom and Toto looked after my 11 week old puppy, Ralph, whilst I was out of the country for 3 nights. I used the overnight service along with pack walks, which would be the first time Ralph fully socialised with other dogs. I was very impressed by the communication and updates from Jo. She sent photos and videos of Ralph having fun with his new friends and I loved seeing his confidence unfold in her care. I came home to a clean home and a tired puppy who seemed almost disappointed that it was his mum and not Jo appearing! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tom and Toto to my friends who needed puppy care or dog walking services. I am so thrilled to have found Jo as it is obvious to see the passion and love she has for the pups and her job. 5 stars *****

    thumb Barbs Murray
    5/04/2017

    1 star review  Do not trust Libby. She 'looked after' my dogs a few months ago and on the surface seemed nice but later found out through cctv that she didn't walk them once, left them on their own for hours and brought a random man back to stay overnight. Tom and Toto knows about this so I am shocked she is still working for them. EDIT IN RESPONSE TO THE REPLY I might not have used Tom and Toto but Libby is a pet sitter that works for you. She was working for you back in May when I used her. In fact she was moonlighting as you had no idea she had set up independently of Tom and Toto. Plus while in my house she wore the Tom and Toto uniform. So regardless or whether I am a client the review is still 100% valid. You may well have done checks but the fact is when I told you how Libby mistreated my animals you did nothing about it. I am so shocked you are happy to have someone on your books who 1) Didn't walk my dogs even once when saying here. 2) Left them on their own for 8 hours a day when being paid to be a live in sitter. And when returning only let them out to the toilet for a couple of minutes, no proper exercise. 3) Inviting some random man to stay overnight despite not mentioning to us and us not vetting him beforehand. I have video footage of all of his including a heartbreaking video of my dog wanting to play with a toy and this man putting it out of his reach. At the end of the day it really doesn't matter if I was a client of yours the fact remains that Libby was a terrible pet sitter and others need to be warned. FURTHER EDIT What you aren't getting as although you weren't involved in his arrangement you do employ this person still despite knowing what happened. That makes your checks pointless if when something happens you ignore it. All I say to anyone reading this is don't trust that the sitter is doing what they should if Tom and Toto can employ someone with clearly no interest in animals.

    thumb Becki Carpenter
    12/17/2016

    5 star review  We used their services for our 7 yr old border collie. He was a rescue and I didn't feel comfortable putting back in a kennel in case it made him regress. They were amazing. I got updates and pics. He socialised with other dogs and is exactly the same happy dog we left. So so glad we were recommended their services and will definitely use them again.

    thumb Donna Edwards
    7/28/2017

    5 star review  Professional and educated. 5 star service.

    thumb Marie-Claire Cutler
    12/05/2013

    5 star review  Emma from Tom & Toto came in to look after my two border collies while we were away for the week cycling the C2C. As always a very professional service, very reliable and we appreciated the regular text updates. Happy to reccomend them.

    thumb Andrew Gibson
    6/16/2016